The End of the Journey

12 Dec

I just wanted to post a quick update that Lightweight, GFog, Treehugger, Petunia, and I all summitted Springer Mountain and completed our journeys today! I’ll be heading back to Dallas tomorrow, and I’ll have a full report about the end of my trip up here in a few days. Until then, check out this video from this afternoon:

2 Responses to “The End of the Journey”

  1. John Warren Oakes December 13, 2009 at 7:09 pm #

    Tex:

    congratulations on completion of your adventure!
    Libby and I totally enjoyed our Thanksgiving dinner with you at Sunnybank Inn at Hot Springs. Checked a map of the AT to visualize your journey of 2 million steps.

  2. CD December 13, 2009 at 6:19 am #

    CONGRATULATIONS! I’m so proud–now that you’re back we should skype some time!

Leave a Reply

