It’s Time for Something New

1 Apr

Nine months ago, I began hiking from Mt. Katahdin in Maine south along the Appalachian Trail. Six months and 2,178 miles later, I reached its southern terminus at Mt. Springer in Georgia. The story of my journey is in this blog.

But I have been back in civilization now for almost four months. It’s time for something new. I’ll be heading to graduate school in Scotland this fall. Until then, I’ll be posting a picture a day to my new photoblog. I hope you will come along for the journey.

One Response to “It’s Time for Something New”

  1. ron6632 April 21, 2010 at 9:21 am #

    Thank you for this blog. This makes me want to get up and do this trail – I think a few years planning might have to be in order. Something for when I retire perhaps?

    An absolutely stunning trail

    Thank you

    Aaron

Leave a Reply

